Our Structure

Following a consultation process in 2014, 'Building for our Future - A New Vision', we have recently revised the role of our Stewards and our committee structure.  The Stewards' role has been split into two - Leadership Stewards and Worship Stewards.

Our Team of Leadership Stewards is chaired by the Senior Steward and comprises the chairs of our new Teams: Property & Finance, Worship Learning & Spirituality, Pastoral, Local & Global, Children's & Youth Work, Cornerstone and our Worship Stewards' Co-ordinator.

Our Worship Stewards (currently 5) oversee arrangements for our services including contacting the preacher, liaising with the choir, organist, readers, projection system operators, setting up the Church on a Sunday morning, welcoming and looking after the preacher, and counting the collection.

Pastoral Visitors meet once or twice a year.

Church Council

The members of the Leadership Team together with our: Treasurer, Secretary, Safeguarding Officer, Lay Pastor, and the members elected by the General Church Meeting, serve as members of the Church Council.  Church Council meetings are also attended by a Circuit Steward representative and a Churchwarden from St John's, Menston, in a observer capacity.  Our Church Council is chaired by our own minister, Rev Tim Perkins.

The Church Council meets three times a year.  We have a General Church Meeting once a year to which all members and adherents are welcome to attend.


Powered by Church Edit