Menston
Methodist
Church

Friday Friendship Group

Following the discontinuation of The Wesley Guild and Women's Fellowship, members of Menston Methodist Church formed a new group which is meeting fortnightly on a Friday at 2pm in the Church hall.  There is a £2 charge for each meeting which includes tea and biscuits.

This Group is open to anyone and a varied programme of events (a mixture of speakers and social events) is organised which it is hoped will appeal not only to members of our Church but also to the wider community in Menston.


2024 meeting dates:
Friday 12 January :  Social Afternoon
Friday 26 January :  The Good Life (video)
Friday 9 February  :  Andre Rieu Orchestra - from the RAH part 2
Friday 23 February :  Laughter - Liz Sharp
Friday 22 March  :  Easter Service
Friday 5 April  :  The Way We Were - David Davies
Friday 19 April  :  Last of the Summer Wine (video)
Friday 3 May  :  Outing

During the Summer the group will meet on the last Friday of the month for a chat & a ciuppa
from 2pm to 3.30pm (games will also be available) on:

Friday 31 May
Friday 28 June
Friday 26 July
Friday 30 August

The autumn programme will resume on Friday 13 September 2024.
For further information please contact Maureen Hobson 01943 873573

Powered by Church Edit